Enough.

As I am nearing the end of my first semester in seminary, and preparing for my first meeting with the team I am taking to India, I find myself in a very vulnerable place.

Next month, it will have been 4 years since God began to drastically shift the direction of my life. And it all started at training camp for The World Race. Oddly enough, a *video has recently surfaced that I was in 2 years ago, but had never seen until now (at the time of filming, I was on the mission field in Romania). As I watched the video I was reminded of how much God has done in my heart, and also how much work there is still left to do. In many ways I remain that same girl, struggling to find her place in a world fueled by performance and perfectionism.

Am I enough? Can I really be in seminary? Am I capable of planning and implementing a trip to India to help trafficking survivors?

<p><a href=”http://vimeo.com/55033210″>World Race Alumni: Hollis Johnson</a> from <a href=”http://vimeo.com/adventuresinmissions”>Adventures In Missions</a> on <a href=”http://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

The truth is, I am capable of doing anything God asks of me. The reality is, I cannot do it without him. So today I remember that I am more than enough, but it is only because of God and nothing that I have ever done.

*Thank you Sean Smith for your incredible work on this video!

7 thoughts on “Enough.

  1. Hollis, the beauty of the LORD sparkles through your bonnie blue eyes, and I see Jesus smiling at me. Continue to let His glory shine through you! I love you!

  2. This video is amazing! And so are you! Jesus has done an amazing work in you since then and will continue to work through you to reach those without voices. I am so proud of the woman that you have become! Miss you

Leave a Reply

